Skip to main content

Technical University of Ostrava

Technical University of Ostrava (VŠB-TUO) was established in 1849 and is based in the city of Ostrava, an industrial city in northern Moravia. VŠB-TUO has so far had 07 faculties with about 22,000 students and is the fourth largest public university in Czech Republic.
VŠB-TUO increasingly asserted its leading position and role in the general education of the Czech Republic. As one of the best higher education institutes , Its degree is valid throughout Europe and the world. Since the university is a member of European Credit Transfer System (ECTS), its graduates have the opportunities to persue further study in other universities in Europe (France, Italy, Germany, the Netherlands,…).

For more information, please visit this website: